Swallow As Gospel

January 12, 2012 § 3 Comments

While on
Scabrous loam

Grenade Pin
Drop everything abrade
To carry your pain

I will not give way
Gonfalon
Your cause
I will perch, a picklin’ insides
at the bottom of the archaic barrell
At the parting
Of the seas
chest high prayers to God
while pillaging the earth

Further down the road
Catch me, cavalier castaways
cavorting
In amaze of haze
I’m a masquerade without

proper parade

I don’t know why I do these things
Rouge rough cheeks

breakout cherries on beds of peach cells
Spindle pearl
In your fish net
Stalkings

Fleeting flouncing
Fleeing, then trouncing
Announcing
I don’t know why I do these things!

None of us do, dear…

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Swallow As Gospel

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Swallow As Gospel at Filling a Hole.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 941 other followers

